The Athenaeum of War
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Learning About Horses

Go down

Learning About Horses Empty Learning About Horses

Post by Guest Mon Jul 26, 2010 9:08 pm

Andrasteia had wandered to the stables on her meandering, self-guided tour of the Athenaeum. She peered in, staring at the horses for a second before going in. The beasts watched her, and she found herself attracted to their large, intelligent eyes. "Hello," she said to them, and she wouldn't have been surprised if they responded. Of course they didn't.
Though Andras wasn't a complete and total newbie when it came to horses, she still knew next to nothing about them. Now that she was up close to them though, she knew that she wanted to learn more.

Back to top Go down

Learning About Horses Empty Re: Learning About Horses

Post by Guest Sun Oct 03, 2010 1:06 am

"Hello," a voice came from nearby, "Welcome to the Stables."

"I'm Ainia," the Amazon introduced herself as she stood next to the Lampad, "Aren't horses just amazing creatures?"

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sun Oct 03, 2010 5:11 am

Augustin walked down in the stables, when he heard voices. He went closer, when he saw two girl there, around some horses. He smiled. Of course, horses. Everything was too familiar.
"Hello" he said. He was interested that how much the two girl know about horses. He touched slowly his wings.

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sun Oct 03, 2010 1:29 pm

Ainia was in a good mood, so she gave Augustin a warm welcome.

"Horses are considered as 'man's best friend'. If dogs are the first, horses are the second. But they're just as loyal. People have been using horses through the ages, and they accompany men whether in war, hunts or leisure."